vpcas.blogg.se

Vmware thinapp lun datastore best practices
Vmware thinapp lun datastore best practices








vmware thinapp lun datastore best practices vmware thinapp lun datastore best practices

Interestingly enough, I couldn’t agree more. As my buddy Jason Langer reminded me often, the thought of in-guest iSCSI volumes sounded a little, well… antiquated. The need stemmed from a time several years ago in which my environment had very limited tools in the war chest, but needed to take advantage of large volume sizes, good application quiescing using VSS, and squeak out every bit of performance with multi-pathing. Over the years I’ve posted about the benefits of using in-guest iSCSI volumes. In this guest post, fellow Seattle VMUG member, Pete Koehler ( ) writes about options on transitioning away from in-guest iSCSI attached volumes to native VMDKs.










Vmware thinapp lun datastore best practices